What’s up? Muse.

Muse is dropping their album in September!

In the trailer for their sixth studio album, titled The 2nd Law, Muse chooses to rile up fans by infusing a heavy dubstep beat toward the end of the video. This has fans up in arms, many of which accuse the group of trying to “popularize themselves after seeing the success of artists like Skrillex” by jumping on the dubstep bandwagon.

Read more: Muse Launch Viral Video For September Album Release, Fans Freaked By Use Of Dubstep http://kroq.radio.com/2012/06/06/muse-launch-viral-video-for-september-album-release-fans-freaked-by-use-of-dubstep/#ixzz1x2QRnY6u

Okay, so we all know who Skrillex is, but who is MUSE?

Just kidding 😛

But what can we say? Dubstep is on the rise, has been on the rise, and will probably be more sickening before it gains more popularity. However, I think in the case of Muses’s, it’s pretty cool. I think as long as the overall direction is artistic and pleasing, why not? Dark, heavy bass gets me into a certain mood, more upbeat, happy bass gets me into a different mood, and if it is used within a certain context or direction, I can learn to like its validity and sound. In fact, there are several cases of artists who used dub step or bass manipulation in their songs, and some works, some don’t. Let me know if you have other ones come to mind!

Korn – Narcissistic Cannibal – (ft. Skrillex and Kill The Noise)

 

And I think any music video sounds better when hot girls, especially when HYUNA is singing it.

HYUNA – Bubble Pop

 

But if you do not know, you should know all about them because I think they are one of the greatest bands. I would use more descriptive words if it was more effective than having you listen to their songs.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muse_(band)

Maybe not as many people know about Skrillex.

Born Sonny John Moore, he is actually extremely young (born January 15, 1988).

The same age as Jeremy Lin (born August 23, 1988).

The same age as me.

Damn. I always have a hard time seeing people my age succeed. It’s really not easy to be successful and famous without some talent and direction, both of which I am finding myself lacking more and more.

Of course, there are always exceptions. I won’t even say their names. But then again, Justin Bieber (born March 1, 1994 ) always makes everything better.

 

Struggling,
91

Leave a Reply

