introducing iWork for iCloud

 

Dear Joey,

We’ll soon be introducing a new and exciting feature to iCloud. It’s called iWork for iCloud and it’s a suite of apps — Pages, Numbers, and Keynote — that make it easy for anyone with an iCloud account to create and edit great-looking documents, spreadsheets, and presentations right on the web.

We’d like to invite you to be one of the first to try it, so we’re giving you early access to the iWork for iCloud beta. All you have to do is sign in to iCloud on a Mac or a PC using the current version of Safari, Chrome, or Internet Explorer. Then just click on Pages, Numbers, or Keynote and you’re off.

We’re really proud of these apps and we’d appreciate your help in making them as great as they can possibly be. So we’d love to hear your feedback as you use them.

Sign in to iCloud.com to get started with iWork for iCloud today.

 

I thought that Google Doc was a brilliant idea, and the moment that I signed up, I approved of its usefulness and I continue to use it today. Actually, Google Wave was an inventive idea for collaborative way of communication. Is Apple too late in the game for cloud apps / working? Even though the app in the iCloud platform looks good and should be useful as well; nonetheless, this is different, from my understanding, to Google Doc because you cannot collaborate on the same document with friends.

 

BUT. I’m gonna have to use it more to make more comments. I’ve been disapproving Apple’s innovation lately, but I have to say I liked their work on OS X Mavericks. I guess we’ll stay tuned to what they’ll have to bring.

I’m sure I’m not the only one that got invited, so feel free to post your thoughts in the comments section!
91

Leave a Reply

